News

SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL CONFERENCE CALL TODAY, TUES., AUG. 27, AT 3 PM ET

Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya, and Executive Producer Fred Gaudelli to Preview NFL’s Historic 100th Season

Dial 800-458-4121 to Participate

STAMFORD, Conn. – August 27, 2019 – The Sunday Night Football broadcast team of play-by-play voice Al Michaels, analyst Cris Collinsworth, and sideline reporter Michele Tafoya join executive producer Fred Gaudelli to preview the 2019 NFL season, the league’s historic 100th season, on a media conference call today, Tuesday, Aug. 27 at 3 p.m. ET.

Dial 800-458-4121 to participate, conference ID 1286591.

NBC Sports kicks off the 100th NFL season on Thursday, Sept. 5, when Khalil Mack and the defending NFC North champion Chicago Bears host Aaron Rodgers and division rival Green Bay Packers from Soldier Field in Chicago, Il. Coverage begins at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBC.

Three days later, in the opener of Sunday Night Football, Tom Brady and the New England Patriots raise the championship banner in Foxboro, before facing Ben Roethlisberger and the Pittsburgh Steelers.

NBC’S “SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL” IS PRIMETIME TELEVISION’S NO. 1 SHOW FOR UNPRECEDENTED EIGHTH CONSECUTIVE YEAR: NBC’s Sunday Night Football finished the 2018-19 TV season as primetime’s #1 TV show in all key metrics for an unprecedented eighth consecutive year – adding to its record for the most consecutive years atop the charts (since 1950), based on official live plus same day data provided by Nielsen. Sunday Night Football also ranked as the No. 1 show in the advertiser-coveted 18-49 demographic for the ninth consecutive TV season.

2019 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Sept. 5 NFL Kickoff Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears
Sun. Sept. 8 Week 1 Pittsburgh Steelers at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 15 Week 2 Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 22 Week 3 Los Angeles Rams at Cleveland Browns
Sun. Sept. 29 Week 4 Dallas Cowboys at New Orleans Saints
*Sun. Oct. 6 Week 5 Indianapolis Colts at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Oct. 13 Week 6 Pittsburgh Steelers at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Oct. 20 Week 7 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Oct. 27 Week 8 Green Bay Packers at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Nov. 3 Week 9 New England Patriots at Baltimore Ravens
*Sun. Nov. 10 Week 10 Minnesota Vikings at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Nov. 17 Week 11 Chicago Bears at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Nov. 24 Week 12 Seattle Seahawks at Philadelphia Eagles
**Thurs. Nov. 28 Week 13 New Orleans Saints at Atlanta Falcons
*Sun. Dec. 1 Week 13 New England Patriots at Houston Texans
*Sun. Dec. 8 Week 14 Seattle Seahawks at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Dec. 15 Week 15 Minnesota Vikings at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Dec. 22 Week 16 Kansas City Chiefs at Chicago Bears
*Sun. Dec. 29 Week 17 TBD

*Flex Week

** Thanksgiving Night Game


--NBC SPORTS--

Media contacts

Dan Masonson

203-356-2790

Dan.Masonson@nbcuni.com