News

PITTSBURGH STEELERS FACE TENNESEE TITANS IN NFL PRESEASON GAME THIS SUN., AUG 25 AT 8 P.M. ET ON NBC

NBC’s Sunday Night Football Team of Al Michaels & Cris Collinsworth Call Game in Nashville Joined by Sideline Reporter Michele Tafoya and Rules Analyst Terry McAulay

High Sky Camera to be Used as Primary Line of Scrimmage Angle — 50 Feet Above the Playing Field

Halftime Features Sneak Preview of All-New SNF Show Open Starring Carrie Underwood, Joined By Icon Joan Jett

STAMFORD, Conn. – August 21, 2019 – The Pittsburgh Steelers take on the Tennessee Titans in NFL preseason action from Nissan Stadium in Nashville, Tenn., this Sunday, Aug. 25, at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.

Al Michaels (play-by-play), in his record 34th season as the voice of the NFL’s premier primetime package; 16-time Emmy Award-winner Cris Collinsworth; three-time Emmy Award-winning sideline reporter Michele Tafoya; and rules analyst and three-time Super Bowl referee Terry McAulay call Steelers-Titans.

New to the broadcast this week, the High Sky camera will be used throughout the game as the primary play-by-play, live game coverage camera, stationed at the line of scrimmage for every offensive snap. The High Sky camera will be positioned approximately 50 feet above the ground perpendicular to the line of scrimmage, providing a unique viewer perspective leading up to and including the snap of the ball.

A sneak preview of the all-new SNF show open will air at halftime of Sunday night’s telecast. Carrie Underwood, the seven-time Grammy Award-winner and multi-platinum recording artist, stars in the NBC SNF show open for the seventh consecutive year and welcomes Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Joan Jett, who makes an appearance during Underwood’s performance. The full 2019 NBC Sunday Night Football show open will debut on Sunday, Sept. 8, as the Super Bowl champion New England Patriots host the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The NFL’s 100th season begins on Thursday, Sept. 5, as the Chicago Bears host the Green Bay Packers at Soldier Field on NBC.

2019 NBC SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thurs. Sept. 5 NFL Kickoff Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears
Sun. Sept. 8 Week 1 Pittsburgh Steelers at New England Patriots
Sun. Sept. 15 Week 2 Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons
Sun. Sept. 22 Week 3 Los Angeles Rams at Cleveland Browns
Sun. Sept. 29 Week 4 Dallas Cowboys at New Orleans Saints
*Sun. Oct. 6 Week 5 Indianapolis Colts at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Oct. 13 Week 6 Pittsburgh Steelers at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Oct. 20 Week 7 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Oct. 27 Week 8 Green Bay Packers at Kansas City Chiefs
*Sun. Nov. 3 Week 9 New England Patriots at Baltimore Ravens
*Sun. Nov. 10 Week 10 Minnesota Vikings at Dallas Cowboys
*Sun. Nov. 17 Week 11 Chicago Bears at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Nov. 24 Week 12 Seattle Seahawks at Philadelphia Eagles
**Thurs. Nov. 28 Week 13 New Orleans Saints at Atlanta Falcons
*Sun. Dec. 1 Week 13 New England Patriots at Houston Texans
*Sun. Dec. 8 Week 14 Seattle Seahawks at Los Angeles Rams
*Sun. Dec. 15 Week 15 Minnesota Vikings at Los Angeles Chargers
*Sun. Dec. 22 Week 16 Kansas City Chiefs at Chicago Bears
*Sun. Dec. 29 Week 17 TBD

*Flex Week

** Thanksgiving Night Game

–NBC SPORTS–

Media contacts

Dan Masonson

203-356-2790

Dan.Masonson@nbcuni.com



Jake Gellerman

203-356-2795

Jake.Gellerman@nbcuni.com