News

MEDIA ALERT: PRESIDENTIAL TOWN HALL HOSTED BY LULAC AND NOTICIAS TELEMUNDO WILL LIVESTREAM TOMORROW, FEBRUARY 13 AT 6 PM PT / 9P ET

The Town Hall takes place ahead of early voting in the February 22nd Nevada caucus

WHAT: The League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC) hosts a town hall with Telemundo and democratic presidential candidates to address Latino issues for the almost half a million eligible Latino voters in Nevada.

WHO: The town hall will be moderated by Noticias Telemundo Las Vegas Anchor Leticia Castro, with participation from Senator Bernie Sanders (I-VT) (via video conference), Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Tom Steyer, Democratic Presidential Candidate, and Pete Buttigieg, Former Mayor of South Bend, IN.

WHERE: The town hall will take place at the College of Southern Nevada and will livestream out of the Tricaster on NoticiasTelemundo.com and the Noticias Telemundo properties on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

WHEN: Thursday, February 13, 2020 from 6:00 PM PT/9 PM ET to 8:00 PM PT/11 PM ET.

 

Media contacts

Contact:

Alejandra Escobar

E: Alejandra.Escobar@nbcuni.com